You are the owner of this article.
BSC names search committee for new president

BSC names search committee for new president


Bismarck State College has named the members of a search committee that will seek a replacement for outgoing president Larry Skogen.

Co-chairing the search committee are Tim Mihalick, a voting board member on the State Board of Higher Education, and Dan Leingang, BSC's vice president for academic affairs.

Other committee members are:

• Dean Bellin, BSC associate professor of technical theater

• Marko Davinic, BSC assistant professor of agriculture, technology and natural resources

• Lee Friese, BSC department chair, transportation and construction

• Ashley Mattson, BSC admissions counselor

• Alicia Uhde, department chair, BSC National Energy Center of Excellence

• Courtney Bernhardt, administrative assistant, BSC Continuing Education

• Debra Gallagher, BSC Foundation board member

• Jason Herner, BSC alumni, High Point Networks

• Nicole Myers, BSC student

Valley City State University President Alan LaFave will serve as an ex-officio member.

The committee will be tasked with finding a replacement for Skogen, who in July announced his retirement effective June 30, 2020.

Reach Bilal Suleiman at 701-250-8261 or


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News