Try 1 month for 99¢

Hathaway achieves

Jana Hathaway, Bismarck, was recognized for achieving the Dean's Honor List at Cedarville University, Cedarville, Ohio.

This recognition required Hathaway to maintain above a 3.75 grade-point average for the semester.

Klein welcomed

Shelby Klein, Lemmon, S.D., has enrolled at the University of Iowa, Iowa City, for spring 2018 semester.

UW-Madison's list

The University of Wisconsin-Madison has recognized students named to the Dean's List for the fall semester of the 2017-18 academic year. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students must complete a minimum of 12 graded degree credits in that semester. 

John Sundsbak, a student from Carpio enrolled in the School of Pharmacy, and Ban Dodin, a student from Minot enrolled in the College of Agricultural and Life Science, are included on the list.

Mayville State list

Several students from Bismarck are among those listed on the fall semester Dean’s List at Mayville State University.

They are Susan Brady, Kelsie De Jesus, Jennifer Eggert, Paula Mannie, Cassidy Miller and Mason Przybilla.

Students named to the Dean's List have attained a grade-point average of at least 3.50 and have successfully completed a minimum of 12 graded credit hours of regular academic credit from Mayville State.

Three qualify

Gillette (Wyo.) College has released its President’s Honor Roll for the fall semester.

Mandan students Samantha Bussman and Samantha Power, and Taylor Weeks, from the Bismarck area, qualified for the list by completing 12 or more college-level credit hours with letter grades of A or S and earning a semester grade-point of 4.0 for all classes.

Montana State grads

Montana State University, Bozeman, awarded 749 undergraduate degrees during its 2017 fall commencement ceremonies held Dec. 16.

Students with two asterisks after their name graduated with highest honors. To graduate with highest honors, undergraduate students must have a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.70. Undergraduate students graduating with honors have a single asterisk after their name. To qualify for graduation with honors, students must possess a cumulative grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.69.

Area graduates include Kayla Keepseagle*, Bismarck, Brittany Marion**, Coleharbor, Jacob Braunberger, Dickinson, and Samantha Kok, Plaza.

Crookston's list

Students named to the fall semester 2017 Dean's List were recently announced by the University of Minnesota Crookston.

Savanna Dick, an animal science student from Ypsilanti, is among those named to the Dean's List

To qualify, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded (A-F) credits while attaining a 3.66 grade-point average.

Kelly named

The Citadel, Charleston, S.C., named William Kelly, Minot Air Force Base, to the Dean's List for academic achievements during the 2017 fall semester.

The Dean's List is a recognition given to cadets and students who are registered for 12 or more semester hours and whose grade-point average is 3.20 or higher, with no grade of I (incomplete) and no grade below C for work in a semester.

Mines graduates

One hundred seventy-four students received their doctor of philosophy, master of science and bachelor of science degrees from South Dakota School of Mines & Technology, Rapid City, during summer and fall 2017 commencement ceremonies.

Among them are the following area students:

Allison Bodvig, Bismarck, B.S., computer science, B.S. applied and computational mathematics; Kelsey Hibl, Dickinson, B.S., industrial engineering and engineering management, CERTG in technology innovation; Alexander Spilman, Mandan, B.S., chemical engineering; Michael Tomac, Mandan, M.S., chemical and environmental engineering; and Warren Berg, Lemmon, S.D., B.S., chemical engineering, summa cum laude.

Mankato honors

The Academic High Honor and Honor lists (dean's lists) for the fall semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato, have been announced.

Students qualified for the High Honor List by achieving a 4.0 straight "A" average. Students who earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average qualified for the Honor List. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.

High Honor students include Jared Spooner, Bismarck, sophomore, interdisciplinary studies; and Raghen Lucy, Jamestown, sophomore, philosophy, politics and economics.

Honor students include Aaron Nelson, Bismarck, senior, biology; Emily Nelson, Bismarck, junior, dance; Rachel Schumacher, Bismarck, junior, marketing; Hunter Walsh, Bismarck, senior, management; Audrey Jonio, Dickinson, sophomore, social work; and Lynnae Ryberg, Menoken, sophomore, elementary education.

Two make list

University of Nebraska-Lincoln has named two area students to the Dean's List for the fall semester of the 2017-18 academic year.

Roarick Schollmeyer, Bismarck, freshman, College of Arts and Sciences, biochemistry, and Bryce Andresen, Mandan, senior, College of Engineering, computer engineering, made the list.

Qualification for the Dean's List varies among the eight undergraduate colleges. For the College of Arts and Sciences, students must hold a 3.7 grade-point average. Students in the College of Engineering must maintain an 3.5 grade-point average.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.