Subscribe for 33¢ / day

Grain growers elect

The North Dakota Grain Growers Association recently held its annual meeting in conjunction with the 2017 Prairie Grains Conference in Grand Forks.

The NDGGA elected a new president, Jeff Mertz, Hurdsfield; first vice president, Ed Kessel, Dickinson; second vice president, Tom Bernhardt, Linton; and secretary-treasurer, Ryan Ellis, Williston.

Directors elected

The Technology Council of North Dakota recently elected 10 members to two-year terms on its board of directors.

Justin Walsh, CoSchedule, Bismarck, is among those elected to a first term.

Area residents among the incumbent directors include Jason Anderson, Bank of North Dakota, Bismarck; Kristi Berg, Minot State University; and Kalvin Kingsley, KK BOLD, Bismarck.

Founded in 2000 by North Dakota business, government and education leaders, TechND was formerly known as the Information Technology Council of North Dakota.

Searer a field rep

Jaycee Searer, Dickinson, has been hired by the North Dakota Farm Bureau as the Northwest Field Representative.

As a field representative, Searer will provide support and leadership development opportunities for NDFB members in 12 northwestern North Dakota counties.

Searer has a bachelor’s degree in agriculture business and marketing from Dickinson State University. While attending DSU, she was active in Collegiate Farm Bureau and competed in the American Farm Bureau Federation Young Farmer and Rancher Discussion Meet on behalf of NDFB.