Try 1 month for 99¢

MPO selects board officers

The 2019 Mandan Progress Oranization board of directors has been elected as follows: Layn Mudder, president; Lynne Zuroff, vice president; Patti Regan, secretary; Dennis Friesz, treasurer; Jeff Erickson, past president; Tim Helbling, city designee; Kelly Churchill, park district designee; Bruce Strinden, Morton County designee; and Caroline Kozojed, school district designee.

Other members are Karl Liepitz, Jon Goodhart, Nick Ressler, Randy Keller, Rob Knoll, Al Kuntz and Ellen Huber, ex officio.

Southwest Water receives award

Southwest Water Authority has received a Water Fluoridation Quality Award from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The award recognizes entities that maintained a consistent level of optimally fluoridated water throughout 2017.

Nearly 1,500 public water systems in 30 states received the award for 2017.

Andresen gets degree at UN-L

Bryce Andresen, of Mandan, was among 1,528 graduates who received degrees from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln during commencement exercises Dec. 14-15.

Andresen earned a bachelor of science in computer engineering.

Wolt earns business degree

Sara Wolt, Mandan, is among candidates for degrees to be conferred in January at the University of Kansas, Lawrence.

She is to receive a bachelor of science in business in finance.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.