Scholarships awarded

Three Mandan High School students received $1,000 scholarships from North Dakota's statewide Dollars for Scholars chapter.

Audrey Wilhelmi received a Dakota Association for College Admission Counselor ND Scholarship. Connor Wieland received a Professional Insurance Agents of North Dakota Scholarship. Taylor Reinhardt received a James A. Guy Memorial Scholarship.

Students who graduated from a North Dakota high school or were home-schooled in North Dakota qualify to apply for the scholarships distributed by the statewide Dollars for Scholars chapter.

Local graduates from School of Mines

Hannah Stork, of Mandan, has completed her studies and received her bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering from the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology.

Stork was one of nearly 300 students who graduated from the college this spring.

Mandan native earns degree

Emily Zinke, of Mandan, has graduated from Pacific University with a doctorate degree in optometry.

DSU releases grad list

Twenty students from Morton County have graduated from Dickinson State University following the completion of the spring semester. Their names are listed by hometown below.

Almont: Mariah Thiel.

Flasher: Micaela Meyer.

Hebron: Miranda Webber.

Mandan: Hallie Burghart, Alicia Butterfield, Landon Felch, Titus Gietzen, Kristen Greenwood, Samantha Halstengard, Amy Kraft, Heidi LaBree, Jacob Lawler, Scott Leier, Jessica Pfliger, Tate Schwagler, Sydney Sneed.

New Salem: Katherine Doll, Raina Hanley, Courtney Hulm, Mitchell Tubbs-Avalon.

NDSCS spring graduates list

North Dakota State College of Science in Wahpeton has announced the spring semester graduates. Below, the Morton County graduates are listed by hometown with their name, degree and major.

Each abbreviation stands for their specific degree: A.A. = associate in arts, A.A.S. = associate in applied science and A.S. = associate in science.

Flasher: Raymond Jochim, diploma, powersports technology.

Hebron: Derek Billman, A.A.S., Caterpillar dealer service technician; and Zane Woroniecki, A.A.S., electrical technology.

Mandan: Taylor Anderson, diploma, auto body repair and refinishing technology; Trae Bennett, A.A.S., welding technology; and Makayla Hickman, A.A.S., architectural drafting and estimating technology.

New Salem: Thad Norton, A.A.S., diesel technology.

St. Anthony: Lane Tokach, A.A.S., diesel technology.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.