Try 1 month for 99¢

Two join board

Kent Blickensderfer and Cory Fong are new members of the board of directors of the Greater North Dakota Chamber.

Blickensderfer is CenturyLink’s director of government affairs for North Dakota and South Dakota.

Fong is the director of communications and public affairs for MDU Resources Group Inc.

Four promoted

Four people have been promoted at the Bismarck branch of EMC Insurance Cos.

Chris Campbell is now a claims specialist. He started his career with EMC in 2000 and has the associate in claims designation.

Jordan Wahl has been promoted to claims adjuster II. With EMC since 2010, he has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Dickinson State University and has claim, senior claim law associate and legal principles claim specialist designations.

Marion Price has become a senior claims adjuster. Price joined EMC in 2003. She has an associate’s degree in criminal justice from Bismarck State College and has associate in claims, automobile claim law specialist and legal principles claim specialist designations.

Austin Simonieg has been promoted to risk improvement specialist. He started at EMC in 2017 and has a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from North Dakota State University.

New at BND

Rob Pfennig and Janae Geiger are new employees at the Bank of North Dakota.

Pfennig is the controller and trust manager. He previously was a partner with Evoco Partner LTD. He earned a bachelor’s degree from the University of Mary.

Geiger is a processing specialist in student loans. She previously was a licensing specialist and office assistant at the North Dakota Department of Transportation.

Employee awards

The North Dakota Department of Human Services’ Division of Vocational Rehabilitation presented performance and recognition awards to employees and division teams at its recent training conference.

Recipients include:

Jennifer Moldenhauer, Jamestown office, Director’s Award for Excellence.

• Minot region employee Allyson Berner and Jamestown region employee Wes Heinley, Award for Counselor Achievement-Honorable Mention.

Kendra Faa and her colleagues in the Minot office, Exemplary Service Award.

• Minot office, VR Team Participation Award.

Pete Rubke, Bismarck office, Rookie of the Year.

Brenda Vennes, Minot office, Pillar Award.

• Career Achievement Awards: Candace Hanson, Bismarck office, 400 Club Award; Faa, Moldenhauer and Tom Schiwal, Bismarck office, 200 Club Award; Berner, Angie Parr, Bismarck office, 100 Club Award.

Pelham selected

Zachary Pelham, a member of Pearce Durick PLLC, has been selected to serve as president of the State Bar Association of North Dakota for 2018-19.

Mehta with Sanford

Dr. Anita Mehta has joined Sanford Clinic in Bismarck as an internal medicine physician.

Mehta received her medical degree from Rajarshi Chattrapati Shabu Maharai Hospital in India and completed her internal medicine residency from Cooper University Hospital in Camden, N.J.

Godfread recognized

Insurance Commissioner Jon Godfread was recognized as a 2018 Executive Champion by Autism Speaks for advocacy on behalf of individuals with autism in North Dakota.

Weigum joins

Kristy Weigum has joined CHI St. Alexius Health Sleep Center.

Weigum received her bachelor's degree in nursing, biology and chemistry and a doctorate in nursing practice from the University of Mary.

She is board-certified by the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.