Subscribe for 33¢ / day

Schmitz joins firm

Nick M. Schmitz has joined Kelsch, Kelsch, Ruff & Kranda as an associate attorney.

A licensed attorney since 2014, Schmitz previously worked in environmental consulting.

Soberaski elected

Justin Soberaski, of Barr Engineering in Bismarck, has been elected to the North Dakota Solid Waste and Recycling Association’s board of directors.

Chris Kreger, with JMAC in Williston, was elected to a second board term.

New officers include president, Sherwin Wanner, Houston Engineering, of Bismarck; vice president, Kevin Magstadt, Kraus Anderson, of Bismarck; and treasurer, Aaron Praus, of Dickinson.

Changes at BND

Alexis Stastny and Jessica Dow are new employees at the Bank of North Dakota.

Stastny is an item processing specialist in operations. She previously was an operations administrator at BNC National Bank.

Dow is a loan operations specialist in operations. She most recently was in loan processing at BNC National Bank.

Tiffany Kapla has transferred to a loan assistant position in business development at BND. She earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting and business administration from Dickinson State University and had been a loan operations specialist.

Holmstrom named

Tonya Holmstrom, with the Bismarck office, has been named a shareholder at Widmer Roel.

A graduate of the University of Jamestown, Holmstrom is a certified public accountant with more than 12 years of public accounting experience.

Officers installed

The Bismarck Mandan Board of Realtors recently installed Mary Shelkey-Miller, president; Desri Neether, president-elect; and Lore Schneider, vice president.

Newly elected to the board of directors are Rochelle Eick and Jennifer Hatzenbuhler.

Judy Maslowski, Bianco Realty, received the 2017 Realtor of the Year Award and Natalie Eckes, Security First Bank, was named Affiliate of the Year.

Domres on board

Todd Domres, Bismarck, business development manager at Dakota Carrier Network, has been named to the board of directors for InfraGard’s North Dakota chapter.

Domres is a certified public accountant with a master's degree in business administration from the University of Mary.

Morgan selected

Don Morgan has been named chief financial officer for Starion Bank.

With Starion since 2012, Morgan has served as chief credit officer since 2013.

His banking and leadership experience includes 16 years in credit administration, commercial lending, market president and internal auditing.

Morgan earned a bachelor’s degree in finance from University of Wyoming.

Olson on board

Jeff Olson, president/CEO of the Credit Union Association of the Dakotas, was elected to the board of directors of the American Association of Credit Union Leagues during the group’s winter conference and annual meeting in New Orleans.

Arnold graduates

Luke Arnold graduated from the American Council of Engineering Companies of North Dakota Emerging Leadership Institute.

Arnold is a senior project engineer and the municipal group leader for Moore Engineering’s Bismarck and Minot offices.

Gierszewski hired

Deanna Gierszewski has been hired as an accounting/assistant credit analyst for the North Dakota Development Fund in the North Dakota Department of Commerce.

Gierszewski, a native of Bismarck, previously worked for the North Dakota Department of Human Services. She holds a degree in business administration from the University of Mary.