Try 3 months for $3

Schnell achieves

Ryan Schnell, of Bismarck, was a top-5 producer of auto insurance premiums for Farmers Union Insurance during May. Schnell is the insurance agent for CCU Insurance Agency LLC.

With Aero Centers

Zachery Riveland and Jamie Timmreck are new employees at Bismarck Aero Center and Marshall Christensen has been hired at Mandan Aero Center.

Riveland is an A&P maintenance technician who completed a degree in aviation maintenance technology from Northland Community Technical College, Thief River Falls, Minn. He also holds an FAA-issued airframe and powerplant license. He has been a violin instructor and an electronics team member at Target.

Timmreck is a night-shift FBO flightline technician. He has experience in the oil patch and is a partner in Timber Contracting.

Christensen is an A&P maintenance technician. He has a degree in aviation maintenance technology from Lake Area Technical Institute in Watertown, S.D., and an FAA-issued airframe and powerplant license.

While attending school, he worked at 1 Vision Aviation as an aircraft refueler and handled maintenance call-outs for airlines within driving distance of Watertown.

Serving on board

Allen Roshau, Dickinson, and James Vander Vorst, Hague, were re-elected to the board of directors of Farm Credit Services of Mandan during recent annual meetings.

Douglas Swenson, Halliday; Brent Allen, Mandan; Joshua Greff, Regent; and Leonard Gerhardt, Flasher, were elected to the nominating committee. Leonard Vetter, Linton; Pamela Hoff, Flasher; Derrick Dukart, Manning; and Jeremy Huether, Mott, were re-elected to the nominating committee for a one-year successive term.

The board has elected Vander Vorst to serve as its chairman. Michael Schaaf, Glen Ullin, was elected vice chairman.

Three join DEI

Alyssa Dailey, Linda Wang and Nicole Roller are new employees of Dakota Eye Institute, Bismarck.

Dailey and Linda Wang are opticians, and Roller is a patient accounts representative.

Dailey is a native of Mandan.

Wang is from Washburn and has a degree in retail management with nearly 40 years of retail management experience.

Roller is a native of Minnesota and has an associate’s degree with five years of previous experience.

Stoller recognized

Theo Stoller, CEO of Jacobson Memorial Hospital Care Center in Elgin, was named the Outstanding Rural Health Professional at the 2018 Dakota Conference on Rural and Public Health’s annual banquet. The award recognizes a health care professional in rural North Dakota who has demonstrated leadership in the delivery of rural health services.

Stoller started his career with JMHCC as the human resources director in 2008. In 2013, he was hired as CEO.

Murrey with clinic

Ashley Murrey has joined Mid Dakota Clinic’s hematology and oncology department at the Main Clinic.

Murrey earned a bachelor’s degree in nursing from the Medcenter One College of Nursing and a master’s degree in nursing, with specialization in the family nurse practitioner program, from the University of Mary.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.