Three re-elected

Three Bismarck residents have been re-elected to three-year terms on Capital Credit Union’s board.

They are Jay Buringrud, Lance Gaebe and Stephen Vaughan, who is secretary.

Advisers achieve

Jason Kirchmeier, Joel Bird and Dave Schlafman, all with Legacy Financial Partners in Bismarck, have qualified for Ameriprise Financial Services Inc.’s Circle of Success annual recognition program.

Only a select number of high-performing advisers earn this distinction.

Doctor gets award

Dr. Laura Archuleta has received the Benedictine Spirit Award at CHI St. Alexius Health. The award recognizes distinguished service to patients and and support of the mission and values outlined by the Benedictine Sisters of Annunciation Monastery.

Archuleta, a family medicine physician at CHI St. Alexius Health Mandan Medical Plaza, is chair of the medical executive committee, medical director of palliative care, medical director of CHI Health at Home hospice, dyad team leader for ambulatory and family medicine, and clinical assistant professor of family medicine at the University of North Dakota School of Medicine.

She earned her medical degree from Creighton University School of Medicine, Omaha, Neb., and completed her residency in family medicine at Siouxland Medical Education Foundation, Sioux City, Iowa.

Packard recognized

Dawn Packard, Bismarck, founder of Blue Sky Trails LLC, has been awarded the Harvey Bell Annual Memorial Award by the Professional Trail Builders Association.

The award recognizes a member who has demonstrated a career of "Outstanding Excellence in Trail Design and Construction."

Packard founded Blue Sky Trails LLC in 2003 in Colorado and moved to North Dakota in 2009. The Epic Loop at Harmon Lake, wheelchair accessible ADA trail at Fort Abraham Lincoln State Park and the trail system at Fort Stevenson State Park are samples of Blue Sky's work.

Pfeifer with Houston

Brad Pfeifer has joined Houston Engineering Inc. in Bismarck as a project manager.

Originally from Oakes, Pfeifer earned a bachelor’s degree in construction management from North Dakota State University and is a registered professional engineer in North Dakota with more than 25 years of experience in North Dakota.

Melgaard chairs

Jamie Melgaard, Minot, is serving as 2019 chairman of the Pioneer Equipment Dealers Association.

Pioneer EDA was formed by a recent merger of the North Dakota Implement Dealers Association and the Minnesota-South Dakota Equipment Dealers Association and is headquartered in Fargo.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.