Report card - Nov. 8, 2009

2009-11-08T02:00:00Z Report card - Nov. 8, 2009 Bismarck Tribune
November 08, 2009 2:00 am

Kraft commended

Elizabeth Kraft, daughter of Mike and Jean Kraft, has been named a Commended Student in the 2010 National Merit Scholarship Program. Though she will not continue in the competition for scholarships, Commended Students are among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition.

Kraft is a senior at Century High School. She is involved in Environmental Club, Knowledge Masters and Science Olympiad. She plans to study chemical engineering at the University of North Dakota.

Students awarded

Team Infinity at Wachter Middle School has announced its Students of the Month for October. Each student was selected by teachers due to his/her responsibility in academics, positive attitude and exceptional behavior.

The following seventh and eighth graders were honored: RaVae Bohl, daughter of Kenneth and Alicia Bohl; Micah Mabin, son of Michael and Nancy Mabin; Macy Lorinser, daughter of Dane and Kristi Lorinser; Nicole Kilen, daughter of Dwight and Colleen Kilen; Xavier Bedard, son of Jason Bien and Jessica Bien; and Krista Glasser, daughter of Jayme and Kim Glasser.

Principal's Award

The following seventh- and eighth-grade Cathedral Junior High students have been awarded the Principal's Award for Excellence for the First Quarter.

Eighth-grade students: Madison Albers, Sydney Arman, Caitlin Bakke, Jacob Brucker, Jacob DeForest, Erin Dohm, Isaiah Fischer, Gabrielle Frohlich, Anna Helfrich, Kaylyn Herold, Katelyn Hixson, Cristina Litchfield, Ryan Martire, Samuel Mastel, Jonathan Materi, Alexandra McIntee, Hollie Micek, Josey Munson, Daniel Neff, Ashley Nguyen, Lily Obrigewitch, William Renner, Mary Roller, Jenna Smith, Christina Streifel, Jenna Thorson and Benjamin Weisbeck.

Seventh-grade students: Tate Barnhardt, Nicholas Boechler, Byrne Curl, Ryan Dunnigan, Caleb Fallgatter, Tyler Famias, Isabel Fernandez, Sophia Fleck, Alexa Hutzenbiler, Whitney Klym, Alexandra Koebele, Noah Krebs, Brent Lakosky, Cloey Miller, Hannah Naylor, Morgan Pierce, Emily Ryberg, Jordan Smith, Kelli Stumpf and Brianna Vetter.

Students chosen

The Stars Team at Horizon Middle School has chosen its Super Stars of the Quarter for the first quarter of this school year. Students were selected based on academics, citizenship and having a positive attitude, thus being good role models for other students.

The selected seventh and eighth graders are Amelia Kost, Abigail Kost, Abigail Tillotson, Sam Hochhalter, Andrew Carlson and Austin Yri.

Copyright 2015 Bismarck Tribune. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick