Area students were among the 180 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the summer 2017 dean’s list.

A student must earn a 3.5 grade-point average or higher and be enrolled in at least nine class credits to qualify for the summer list.

Students are listed below by hometown, with their majors.

Berthold — Lacy E. Perkins, new media and Web design. Bismarck — Raechel E. Heuer, English; Jamie P. Holzer, sport management; Amanda J. Leintz, medical laboratory science; Jared T. Terres, psychology; Christian J. Weber, English; Kendra K. Zins, nursing.

Dickinson — Jordan N. Malchose, criminal justice; Jill M. Mueller, apparel, retail merchandise and design. Donnybrook — Taylor M. Eckleberry, journalism.

Keene — Emilee M. Le Clair, animal science.

Linton — Casondra J. Rutschke, business administration.

Mandan — Alexis M. Bergan, psychology; Kelly A. Davis, management. Minot — Melissa J. Cresap, respiratory care; Alyssa G. Galster, biological sciences; Ariel E. Holbrook, strategic communication; Samantha Knapp, respiratory care; Alex J. Schoenberg-Carton, business administration.

Plaza — Lincoln E. Christenson, respiratory care.

Stanley — Sabrina M. Skarsgard, non-degree.

Velva — Michael L. Hammer, nursing.

Watford City — Tena S. Oakland, sociology.

Bennett awarded

Mikayla Bennett, Bismarck, received the North Dakota State University Harry D. McGovern Scholarship.

Twenty-one scholarships were awarded in amounts from $6,924 to $18,488 for four years. The scholarship gives preference to students going into a major related to science, technology, engineering or mathematics.

Bennett is entering NDSU this fall and plans to major in psychology.

Kinn qualifies

Alyssa Kinn, of Bismarck, qualified for the summer dean’s list at Belmont University, Nashville, Tenn.

Eligibility for the summer session dean’s list is based on a minimum nine-hour course load over 10 weeks and a grade-point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C.