NDSU graduates

Area students on the list below are among those who graduated from North Dakota State University in summer 2017. NDSU awarded 335 degrees to students.

Students are listed by hometown. The list includes their major and degree received. An asterisk indicates students who graduated with honors, earning a 3.5 grade-point average or higher.

Belfield — Garret Hecker, M.S., range science. Bismarck — Christopher Clark, B.S., finance; Jonathan Dees, Ph.D., STEM education; Malaura Flom, B.S., strategic communication; *Ann Marie Govig, B.S., exercise science; Cody Grinsteiner, bachelor of science in construction management; Jamie Holzer, B.S., sport management; Omaniwi Luger, B.S., zoology; Austen Stewart, master of accountancy; *Halsey Thompson, B.S., finance; Drew Wolf, bachelor of science in architecture; *Katie Zueger, B.S., apparel, retail merchandising and design. Bowman — *Mariah Brooks, B.S., veterinary technology; *Heather Harder, B.S., radiologic sciences.

Davenport — Taylor Glasow, B.S., agricultural economics. Dickinson — Stephanie Dykema, B.S., radiologic sciences.

Harvey — Jafrah Erfle, B.S., strategic communication.

Jamestown —Justin Kavlie, M.A., mass communication; *Tiffany Staloch, B.S., human development and family science.

Mandan — *Alexandra Joersz, B.S., veterinary technology. Minot — Ariel Holbrook, B.S., strategic communication; Tuongvi Nguyen Le, B.S., medical laboratory science; Alexa Sanders, B.S., accounting.

New Rockford — Misty Hokana, master of education.

Steele — Walker Brandt, B.S., computer science. Strasburg — Emily Luebke, B.S., biological sciences.

Tappen — Jessica Hintz, master of education, educational leadership.

U-Mary dean's list

Area residents are among 66 students named to the summer semester Dean’s List at the University of Mary in Bismarck.

To qualify, traditional undergraduate students must earn a 3.5 or better grade-point average while carrying at least 12 credit hours. Those enrolled in U-Mary’s Worldwide program must earn a 3.5 or better GPA while at a full-time adult learner status.

Baldwin — Shelby Mulske. Bismarck — Ryan Baumgartner, Cory Bencker, Lauren Bischof, Kelly Bosch, Julie Dethloff, Alexa Guelner, Charles Keis, Cassidy Kraft, Thomas Krieger, Jaime Lawler, Haylie Leier, Jacqueline Meier, Chancellor Myers, Jaime Schaaf, Emilie Voeller, Tessa Wickstrom and Megan Wood.

Dickinson — Brett Mortenson.

Flasher — Desirae Schafer.

Harvey — Nicole Erickson and Santana Schneider. Hazen — Victoria Degenstein.

Jamestown — Allison Dion.

Linton — Nicole Nieuwsma.

Mandan — Stephanie Hauge, Nicole Montieth, Amber Morrell, Alandra Williams and Ashley Zook. Mobridge, S.D. — Kylee Wagner and Maranda Wagner. Morristown, S.D. — Katherine Westphal.

New Salem — McKenzie Kuhn.

Watford City — Kordae Hartel. Williston — Stacey Flotre. Wishek — Kaylee Ketterling.

Carpenter inducted

Brittney Carpenter, of Jamestown, is among 61 students recently inducted into the Phi Eta Sigma honor society at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa.

A student must achieve a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.5 and be in the top 20 percent of their class by the end of the first year to gain membership in the society.

Wartburg Phi Eta Sigma members have the opportunity to win additional scholarships through the honor society as well as participate in a variety of social and service events on campus.

Transfer scholarship

Nathan Long, Mandan, has received a $750 Transfer Student Dragon Pride Scholarship from Minnesota State University Moorhead.

Long’s parents are Daniel and Debra Long.

The scholarship is awarded to new undergraduate transfer full-time students seeking their first undergraduate degree who have successfully completed a minimum of 24 credits with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Wolfgram performing

Dane Wolfgram, of Bismarck, will perform in the University Symphonic Band of Concordia University,  Nebraska at its fall concert at 7 p.m. Tuesday at St. John Lutheran Church in Seward, Neb.