Students achieve

Three area students achieved the Dean's List at Belmont University, Nashville, Tenn., for the fall 2017 semester, based on a minimum course load of 12 hours and a grade-point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C.

They are Alyssa Kinn, Bismarck, and Krista Slaubaugh and Kendra Slaubaugh, both of Hazen.

Approximately 35 percent of Belmont's 8,080 students qualified for the fall list.

Kelly achieves

Three hundred thirty students have been named to the fall semester President’s List at Union University, Jackson, Tenn. The list includes full-time students who achieve a 4.0 grade-point average on a four-point scale.

Kathryn Kelly, Minot, is among those on the President’s List.

On dean's list

Rocky Mountain College, Billings, Mont., has announced its 2017 fall semester dean’s list, which includes two area students.

Keisha Engelhardt, of Bismarck, and Brenden Leaming, of Watford City, both maintained a 4.0 grade-point average.

Bird competing

A senior at Dickinson State University, Heather Bird, will compete at the Nursing Students’ Association of North Dakota convention in January in Dickinson for the State Leadership Award.

Bird, a Reeder native, has held leadership positions in NSA and worked on community outreach events such as the blood drive, St. Patrick’s Soup Kitchen and various health fairs in the Dickinson community.

She works at Southwest Healthcare Services Long Term Care, Bowman, as a direct support professional caring for individuals with developmental disabilities. Upon graduation, she hopes to work at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., on the transplant services floor.

Three recognized

Chadron State College, Chadron, Neb., has announced its fall President’s List and Dean’s List.

Students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours of coursework during the semester. A 4.0 cumulative grade-point average on a 4.0 scale is required for inclusion on the President’s List; a cumulative 3.5 GPA is the minimum for the Dean’s List.

Prestyn Novak, of Newell, S.D., is among 259 students on the President's List.

Keziah Johnson, of Dickinson, and Adrianna Weeldreyer, of Newell, qualified for the Dean’s List.

Chiropractic degree

Brett Wegleitner, Bismarck, graduated with a doctor of chiropractic degree after completing courses in the fall 2017 term at Northwestern Health Sciences University, Bloomington, Minn..

Commencement for Northwestern’s 112 fall-term graduates was held Dec. 16.

According to a release from Northwestern, Wegleitner plans to work in Mandan.