Two on dean's list

Alicia Beck, Bismarck, and Michael Kaip, Mandan, are among students named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Dean's List for the fall semester.

A grade-point average of 3.4 or above in a single semester is required.

Students achieve

Minnesota State Community and Technical College, Fergus Falls, has named 690 students to its President's List for the fall semester. A student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester and earn a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Area students named to the President's List include:

Bismarck — Brianna Flynn, Marissa Meyer, Samantha Salwei. Bowdon — Michelle Pienaar. Bowman — Taylor Krebsbach.

Carrington — Tucker Zink.

Jamestown — Collin Kleese, Renada Krenzel Jason Waliser.

Kulm — Danielle Batsch.

Minot — Anna Kossan. Mott — Molly Lein.

New Rockford — Brooke Longnecker.

Tioga — Joshua Olson.

Velva — Katherine Smelden.

Watford City — Michelle Lass.

Spitzer earns spot

Jasmine Spitzer, of Minot, has been named to the fall semester Dean's List at Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, Ohio.

To earn Dean's List recognition, students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale in all applicable classes.

NSU dean's list

Northern State University in Aberdeen, S.D., has released the dean’s list for the fall semester.

Students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade-point average for the semester are eligible for the dean’s list.

Area full-time students who earned a 4.0 GPA are Kylie Rusch, Bismarck; Lindsey Aman, Braddock; Tin Cheong, Edgeley; Sarah Schafer, Flasher; Alissa Leier, Hague; Brady Thielges, LaMoure; Josie Gillund and Toni Lemon, both of Minot; Katelyn Weiss, New Salem; McKinley Hoselton, Richardton; and Parker Heger, Underwood.

Area full-time students with a GPA of 3.5-3.99 are Seth Braun, Jacob Rader and Kira Whitmore, all of Bismarck; Harrison Homelvig, Bowman; Walker Carr, Carrington; Tristen Henke, Center; Morgan Mewes, Paxton Mewes and Emily Reiten, all of Jamestown; Logan Shockman, LaMoure; and Lindsey Landenberger, Underwood.

Fossum on team

Acacia Fossum, a native of Gladstone who graduated from Richardton-Taylor High School, will compete for the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater gymnastics team during the 2018 season.

Fossum, a sophomore, is majoring in environmental science.

UMD Dean's List

The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its Dean's List for the fall semester. Students on the Dean's List have achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Area students on the Dean’s List are listed with their year and the college in which their studies are based: Erica Enerson, Bismarck, junior, College of Education and Human Service Professions; Olivia Krenz, Bismarck, junior, College of Liberal Arts; Alyssa McDonald, Minot, freshman, College of Education and Human Service Professions; and Nathaniel Nhieu, Williston, junior, Swenson College of Science and Engineering.

MSUM recognizes

Students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead dean’s list in recognition of academic achievement in the fall semester. Students must be in degree-seeking status and maintain a 3.25 or higher grade-point average while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

Area students on the dean’s list: Beulah — Jason Kurtti. Bismarck — Cole Anderson, Haley Becker, Kennedy Benz, Adam Blees, Alanna Carlson, Allison DeKrey, Erin DeMaria, Clara Derby, Mikaela Dosch, Elizabeth Ehlis, Sara Friedt, Alexandra Gallagher, Samuel Harris, Alexandra Hasche, Kendra Hellebust, Hayley Hilfer, Heather Kaiser, Calli Kaufman, Katlin Kelley, Madison Klein, Zoe Kraft, Kassidy Lee, Drew Lingle, Taylor Littrell, Matalyn Lund, Katelyn Marotzke, Ilsa Neumiller, Stacy Opp, Lilly Puhalla, Madison Rants, Bailey Reiner, Sierra Schaefer, Madison Schirado, Cameron Seibold, Brianna Sipes, Gena Skager, Emma Steckler, Samantha Steckler, Zachary Sweep, Ashley Thorpe, Kaycee Verlinde, Madison Ward, Sommer Wilmeth, Alyssa Wolf.

Dickinson — Macy Mack, McKenzie Mortensen, Paige Stroh, Allyssa Wittenberg.

Elgin — Trevor Doll.

Garrison — Marc Gratton. Glen Ullin — Lindsey Schirado. Golden Valley — Linsi Boe.

Hazen — Bethany Goodwin.

Jamestown — William Widmer.

Kulm — Brandy Wegenke.

Lehr— Tristan Dallman.

Mandan — Jenna Andre, Megan Fredericks, Kristi Hermanson, Nathan Long, Casey Pittman, McKenzie Zacha. Medina — Seth Moser, Sara Rettig. Mott — Cassandra Johnson.

Napoleon — Leah Moser.

Regent — Jaycie Honeyman.

St. Anthony — Leslie Miller. Stanton — Sierra Moeykens. Steele — Abby Randall, Kamen Schmidt. Sterling — Fate Maxon.

Wilton — Sydney Jenkins. Wishek — Samantha Bitz, Grace Schuler.

Iowa State dean's

Students at Iowa State University, Ames, have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester Dean's List.

Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade-point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Area students, listed with their class year, curriculum and hometown, include Samuel Clausnitzer, 2, kinesiology and health, and Wendy Thill, 4, veterinary medicine, both of Bismarck; Brookelle Christman, 4, veterinary medicine, and Abby Knoll, 4, veterinary medicine, both of Mandan; Brandi Mantz, 4, veterinary medicine, South Heart; and Lucas Benz, 1, veterinary medicine, Steele.