Goldade included

Wyatt Goldade, Mandan, was named to the fall honor roll at Spokane Community College in Washington. Students must be full time (12 credits or more) and earn a 3.0 grade-point average or higher.

Baylor honor roll

Anne Sandstrom, Bismarck, has been named to the fall semester Dean’s Academic Honor Roll at Baylor University, Waco, Texas.

The list requires a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 while enrolled in at least 12 semester hours.

On Dean's List

Brittney Carpenter, of Jamestown, was named to the fall term Dean’s List at Wartburg College, Waverly, Iowa.

The list honors students who earned a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or above in at least four course credits during the term. Three of the four course credits have to be graded with a traditional letter grade.

Scholarships to BSC

The Bismarck State College Foundation has awarded technical and energy scholarships payable for the spring semester.

Area recipients:

Katelyn Horner, Napoleon, $500 Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Scholarship, $1,500 CHS Inc. Scholarship; Chase Pederson, Carrington, $500 Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Scholarship; Samuel Stoveland, Golva, $500 Ervin and Dorothy Bourgois Memorial Scholarship; Jamison Bogren, Blake Schmidt, Wyatt Wahl and Keenan Welder, all of Bismarck, Jaylon Ruscheinsky, Carson, Cole Solem, Beulah, Brandon Zachmeier, Mandan, each a $500 Great River Energy Scholarship; Prestin Arrington, Minot, $500 North Dakota Auto Body Association Scholarship; Cole Zablotney, Harvey, $500 Roughrider Chevrolet Association Scholarship; Dustin Wollman, Bismarck, $500 John A. "Jack" Schuchart Memorial Scholarship; Jaxson Kukowski, Dickinson, $500 Steve Sharp Memorial Scholarship; Joshua Stehberger, Mandan, $750 Alliance Pipeline/Wayne Schonert Memorial Scholarship; Yumar Garcia, Flaxton, $750 Troy Hanson Memorial Scholarship; Tyrell Larsen, Carrington, $750 Bob Kuntz Memorial Scholarship; Chase Berger, Colin Colton, Matthew Curtis, Ian Dalzell, Jacob Ebertowski, Tyler Ekstrom, Samuel Erickson, Matthew Flom, Keegan Stiefel and Shandi Taix, all of Bismarck, Nakoa Baker, Minot, Tagen Bertolotto, Washburn, Michael Hatzenbuhler, Solen, Benjamin Makay, New Rockford, Zachary Neuberger, Beulah, Trevor Schimke, Harvey, Michelle Slominski, Dickinson, Elliot Wilkens, New Salem, Mathew Zarak, Dickinson, each a $1,000 Frank Bavendick Scholarship; Bryce Fettig, Napoleon, Seth Privatsky, Belfield, each a $1,000 Bismarck-Mandan Homebuilders Association Scholarship; Nathan Kostelecky, Bismarck, $1,000 Bill Clairmont Scholarship; Luke Johnson, Bismarck, $1,000 Nathan N. Herman Memorial Second Chance Scholarship; Jason Brunmeier, Beulah, $1,000 ONEOK Scholarship; Zachary Dittus, Mandan, $1,000 Red Trail Energy Scholarship; Dakota Garmann, Watford City, Tyler Miller, Bismarck, each a $1,000 Xcel Energy Scholarship; Tayla Hoherz, Elgin, Rachel Hulm, Bismarck, each a $1,500 CHS Inc. Scholarship; Alexis Hochhalter, Mandan, $1,500 Sarah Ann Haugen Memorial Scholarship; and Wesley Bearstail, Austin Engwicht, Ricardo Galindo, Kahlor Krefting, Coleman Poort and Travis Renshaw, all of Bismarck, Scott Herda, Andrew Kliem, Tye Paul and James Wold, all of Mandan, Gunnar Hyttinen, Washburn, Dakota Neether, Watford City, Elizabeth Simpfenderfer, Stanton, Melanie Strom, Hazelton, each a $2,000 Otter Tail Power Co. Scholarship.

MSU honor rolls

Montana State University, Bozeman, has announced its undergraduate honor rolls for the fall semester.

There are two MSU honor roll lists: the President's Honor Roll and the Dean's Honor Roll. Students must complete at least 12 degree-eligible credit hours to be on the lists.

The Dean's Honor Roll requires a grade-point average of 3.5 or above for the semester. Students with a 4.0 GPA for the semester were named to the President's Honor Roll. That is indicated with an asterisk after the student’s name in the listing below.

Area students named to the lists include Austin Barnhardt, Christian Hochhalter, Kayla Keepseagle and Caely Stenehjem, all of Bismarck; Brittany Marion*, Coleharbor; Elizabeth Thompson, Hettinger; Alison Froelich, Colyn Haugen and Madison Moch*, all of Mandan; Thea Bonebrake and Clara Olson*, both of Minot; Kayla Olson*, New England; Samantha Kok and Alec Lee*, both of Plaza; and Austin Anderson and Leif Corneliusen, both of Williston.

Severson achieves

Sterling R. Severson made the dean’s list for the fall 2017 semester at the University of Jamestown.

A senior studying for a music and education degree, he also performed his senior recital on Jan. 20 in Voorhees Chapel on the UJ campus.

He is the son of Robert and Josette Severson, Mandan, and a graduate of St. Mary's Central High School, Bismarck.